ICT Boards

ICT Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the International Campaign for Tibet. The Board oversees the financial and strategic planning of ICT. Board members are elected to two-year terms. A maximum of 21 people serve on the Board. The Board meets three times a year and has three working committees – the Policy, Finance and Governance committees.

ICT Advisory Board

An advisory body that helps guide ICT and is instrumental in furthering ICT’s programmatic work. Advisory Board members are nominated and elected by the Board of Directors to a two-year term. There is no limit on the number of Board of Advisory members.

  • Victor Chan, Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Rinchen Dharlo, New York, NY, USA
  • Bette Bao Lord, New York, NY, USA
  • Nancy Nash, Hong Kong, China
  • Geshe Lobsang Tenzin Negi, Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Abdullah Ommidvar, Santiago, Chile
  • Ven. Gelek Rinpoche, Ann Arbor, MI, USA
  • Dr. Orville Schell, New York, NY, USA
  • Prof. Robert Thurman, New York, NY, USA
  • Dr. Michael van Walt, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Qiang Xiao, Berkeley, CA, USA
  • Ven. Lama Zopa, Bodhgaya, India
  • Harry Wu, Washington, DC, USA (February 1937 – April 2016)
  • Adam Yauch, New York, NY, USA* (August 1964-May 2012)
  • Marvin Hamlisch, New York, NY, USA* (June 1944-August 2012)

International Council of Advisors

Members of the Council are outstanding leaders in their respective field and are committed to achieving a just and peaceful resolution in Tibet. Members are nominated and elected by the Board of Directors. There is no limit on the number of International Council of Advisors.

  • Mr. Harrison Ford
  • The Honorable Hideaki Kase
  • Ms. Kerry Kennedy
  • Bernard Kouchner
  • The Honorable Vytautas Landsbergis
  • Mrs. Mairead Maguire
  • The Honorable Adolfo Perez Esquivel
  • Dr. Jose Ramos-Horta
  • Professor Samdhong Rinpoche
  • Ajan Sulak Sivaraska
  • Tenzin N. Tethong
  • Bishop Desmond Tutu
  • The Honorable Vaclav Havel* (October 1936-December 2011)
  • Dr. Fang Lizhi* (February 1936 – April 2012)
  • The Honorable Rabi Ray* (November 1926 – March 2017)
  • Dr. Elie Wiesel* (September 1928-July 2016)

ICT Europe Board of Directors

ICT-Europe’s website »

  • Mr. Richard Gere, Honorary Chair
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Andersson, Vice Chairman
  • Jan Willem den Besten
  • Mr. Adam Koziel
  • Tempa Tsering

ICT Deutschland Board of Directors

ICT-Germany’s website »

  • Prof. Dr. Jan Andersson
  • Mr. Namri Dagyab
  • Mr. John Ackerly
  • Ms. Sabine Bömmer